| Table of Contents  | Home 

 

2012-2013 Academic Calendar


Fall 2012
Spring 2013
Summer 2013


Fall Semester 2012
 

 

Mon., April 2

Summer/Fall 2012 Registration Begins

Fri., August 3

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

Mon., August 13

Fall Late Registration Begins

Mon., August 13

Freshman Student Orientation

Tues., August 14 Transfer Orientation
Wed., August 15 Faculty Retreat

Thurs., August 16

Transfer Orientation

Fri., August 17

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (new students)
Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Submit Change of Grades for Summer 2012 Semester

Mon. August 20

First Day of Regular Classes
Add/Drop Period Begins

Fri., August 24

Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections

Mon., September 3

Labor Day Holiday; No Classes

Thurs., September 13

Last Day to Drop Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (14th Day)

Mon., October 15 Priority Deadline to Submit Completed Application to the Financial Aid Office to ensure Processing for the Spring 2013 Admits

Mon.-Sat., October 15-20

Mid-semester Exams

Mon., October 22 Registration Begins for Spring 2013 Semester
 

Wed., October 24

Last Day to Report Mid-semester Grades

Mon., November 5

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Resign from the College with a
Grade of W"
Last Day to Apply for Spring 2013 Graduation

Thurs.-Sun., November 21-25

Thanksgiving Holiday begins at 6 p.m. on Wed., Nov. 21

Mon., November 26

Classes Resume

Fri., November 30

Last Day to Pay Fall 2012 Graduation Fee

Sat., December 1

Last Day of Classes

Mon.-Sat., December 3-8

Final Examinations

Tues., December 11 Final Grades Due for all Students by 9:00am

Wed., December 19

Fall 2012 Commencement

Mon., December 17

Spring Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

 

Spring Semester 2013

 

Mon., October 22

Registration Begins for Spring 2013 Semester

Mon., December 17

Spring 2013 Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

Mon., January 7

Spring Late Registration Begins

Tues., January 8

Freshman Student Orientation

Wed., January 9

Transfer Student Orientation

Thurs., January 10

Transfer Student Orientation

Fri., January 11

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (new students)
Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Submit Change of Grades for Fall 2012 Semester

Mon., January 14

First Day of Classes
Add/Drop Period Begins

Fri., January 18

Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections

Mon., January 21

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday; No Classes

Fri., February 1

Last Day to Drop Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (14th Day)

Mon.-Tues., Feb. 11-12

Mardi Gras Holiday; No Classes

Wed., February 13 Classes Resume

Fri, March 1

Priority Deadline Date to Submit Completed Application to the Financial Aid Office to Ensure Processing for the Summer/Fall 2013 Semester

Mon. Sat., March 4-9

Mid-semester Exams

Wed., March 13

Last Day to Report Mid-semester Grades

Fri.-Sun., March 29-April 7 Spring Break; No Classes
Mon., April 8 Classes Resume; Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Resign from the College with a Grade of "W"
Mon., April 8 Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2013 semesters

Fri., May 3

Last Day to Pay Spring 2013 Graduation Fees

Sat., May 4

Last Day of Classes

Mon. - Sat., May 6-11

Final Examinations

Tues., May 14

Final Grades Due for all Students by 9:00am

Mon., May 20

Spring 2013 Commencement

 

Summer Semester 2013

 

Mon., April 8

Registration begins for Summer/Fall 2013 semesters

Fri., May 17

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

Mon., May 27

Summer Late Registration Begins

Tues., May 28

Freshman Student Orientation

Wed., May 29

Transfer Student Orientation

Thurs., May 30

Transfer Student Orientation

Fri., May 31

Last Day to Submit Change of Grades for Spring 2013 Semester


Session I (Traditional 8 Week Summer Session)                                          June 3-July 27

Fri., May 31

Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund

Mon., June 3

Summer Session I Classes Begin
Add/Drop Period Begins

Wed., June 5

Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
Last Day to file Intent to Graduate for Summer 2013

Tue., June 11

Last Day to Drop Session I Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (7th Day)

Thurs., July 4

Independence Day Holiday; No Classes

Thurs., July 11

Last Day to Withdraw from a Session I Course or Resign from the College with a
Grade of W"

Fri., July 26

Last Day of Classes

Fri.-Sat. July 26-27 Final Examinations

Mon., July 29

Session I Final Grades Due by 12 pm

Fri., August 2 Summer Degree Conferral Date


Session II (4 Week Summer Session)                                                           June 3-June 28

Fri., May 31

Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund

Mon., June 3

Summer Session II Classes Begin
Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections

Thur., June 6

Last Day to Drop Session II Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (4th Day)

Thur., June 20

Last Day to Withdraw from a Session II Course or Resign from the College with a
Grade of W"

Thur., June 27

Last Day of Classes/Final Examinations

Tues., July 2

Session II Final Grades Due by 12 pm

*** All Dates are Subject to Change***