| Table of Contents  | Home 

 

2013-2014 Academic Calendar


Fall 2013
Spring 2014
Summer 2014


Fall Semester 2013
 

 

Mon., April 8

Summer/Fall 2013 Registration Begins

Fri., August 9

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

Mon., August 19

Freshman Student Orientation

Tues., August 20 Transfer Orientation
Wed., August 21 Faculty Retreat

Thurs., August 22

Transfer Orientation

Fri., August 23

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (new students)
Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Submit Change of Grades for Summer 2013 Semester

Mon. August 26

First Day of Regular Classes
Add/Drop Period Begins

Fri., August 30

Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
Last Day to file Intent to Graduate for Fall 2013

Mon., September 2

Labor Day Holiday; No Classes

Fri., September 13

Last Day to Drop Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (14th Day)

Mon.-Sat., October 14-19

Mid-semester Exams

Mon., October 21 Registration Begins for Spring 2014 Semester
Priority Deadline to Submit Completed Application to the Financial Aid Office to ensure Processing for the Spring 2014 Admits
Tues., October 22 Last day to report mid-semester grades

Fri., November 1

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Resign from the College with a
Grade of W"

Wed., November 27 Last Day of Classes
Fall 2013 Graduation Fee due

Thurs.-Sun., Nov. 28- Dec. 1

Thanksgiving Holiday

Mon. - Fri. December 2-6

Concentrated Study Period (no meetings, social activities, or other events requiring student participation may be scheduled; no major exams may be administered with the exception of labs and make-up work)

Mon.-Sat., December 9-14

Final Examinations

Mon., December 16 Final Grades Due for all Students by noon
Spring 2014 Tuition and Fees, less pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

Wed., December 18

Fall 2013 Commencement

 

Spring Semester 2014

 

Mon., October 21

Registration Begins for Spring 2014 Semester

Mon., December 16

Spring 2014 Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

Tues., January 14

Freshman Student Orientation

Wed., January 15

Transfer Student Orientation

Thurs., January 16

Transfer Student Orientation

Fri., January 17

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (new students)
Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Submit Change of Grades for Fall 2013 Semester

Mon., January 20 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday; No Classes

Tues., January 21

First Day of Classes
Add/Drop Period Begins

Mon., January 31

Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
Last Day to file Intent to Graduate for Spring 2014

Fri., February 12

Last Day to Drop Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (14th Day)

Mon., March 3

Priority Deadline Date to Submit Completed Application to the Financial Aid Office to Ensure Processing for the Summer/Fall 2014 Semester

Mon. - Tues., March 3 - 4 Mardi Gras Holiday; No Classes
Wed., March 5 Classes Resume

Mon. Sat., March 10-15

Mid-semester Exams

Wed., March 19

Last Day to Report Mid-semester Grades

Fri., March 21

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Resign from the College with a Grade of "W"

Mon.-Sun., April 14-20 Spring Break; No Classes
Mon., April 21 Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2014 semesters

Fri., May 2

Last Day of Classes
Last Day to Pay Spring 2014 Graduation Fees

Mon. - Fri., May 5-9

Concentrated Study Period (no meetings, social activities, or other events requiring student participation may be scheduled; no major exams may be given with the exception of labs and make-up work)

 


Additional Class Periods

Tuesday, May 6th has been designated as the make-up day for the classes that were missed on Tuesday, January 28th

Wednesday, May 7th has been designated as the make-up day for the classes that were missed on Wednesday, January 29th

Thursday, May 8th has been designated as the make-up day for the early morning classes that have a starting time before 10:00 a.m. that were missed on Thursday, January 30th

Friday, May 9th has been designated as the make-up day for the classes that were missed on Friday, January 24th.
 

Mon. - Sat., May 12-17

Final Examinations

Tues., May 20

Final Grades Due for all Students by noon

Fri., May 23

Spring 2014 Commencement

 

Summer Semester 2014

 

Mon., April 21

Registration begins for Summer/Fall 2014 semesters

Fri., May 23

Tuition and Fees, less Pending Financial Aid, Due (continuing students)

Tues., May 27

Freshman Student Orientation

Wed., May 28

Transfer Student Orientation

Thurs., May 29

Transfer Student Orientation

Fri., May 30

Tuition and Fees, less pending Financial Aid, Due (new students)


Session I (Traditional 8 Week Summer Session)                                          June 2 - July 26

Fri., May 30

Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund

Mon., June 2

Summer Session I Classes Begin
Add/Drop Period Begins

Wed., June 4

Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections

Tue., June 10

Last Day to Drop Session I Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (7th Day)

Fri., July 4

Independence Day Holiday; No Classes

Thurs., July 10

Last Day to Withdraw from a Session I Course or Resign from the College with a
Grade of W"

Fri., July 25

Last Day of Classes

Fri.-Sat. July 25-26 Final Examinations

Mon., July 28

Session I Final Grades Due by noon

Fri., August 1 Summer Degree Conferral Date


Session II (4 Week Summer Session)                                                           June 2 - June 26

Fri., May 30

Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund

Mon., June 2

Summer Session II Classes Begin
Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections

Thur., June 5

Last Day to Drop Session II Courses without Receiving a Grade of W"
Census Day (4th Day)

Thur., June 19

Last Day to Withdraw from a Session II Course or Resign from the College with a
Grade of W"

Thur., June 26

Last Day of Classes/Final Examinations

Tues., July 1

Session II Final Grades Due by 12 pm

*** All Dates are Subject to Change***